Win a Copy of Mark Aldridge’s Agatha Christie on Screen!

Earlier this week I reviewed Mark Aldridge’s Agatha Christie on Screen (2016), a definite must for all fans of Christie adaptations. Since I ended up with a spare copy of this book I decided to host a giveaway for it – my good deed for the week.

To be in with a chance of winning click the link below which allows you to safely provide me with your contact details and also reveals  what you have to do to enter. Don’t worry it’s nothing too taxing!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/253301802/?

Terms and Conditions

  1. Entrants must be 18 years old or over.
  2. There will only be one winner.
  3. The winner will be selected through Rafflecopter and therefore will be done randomly.
  4. The competition begins on the 25/03/2017 and finishes at 12AM 01/04/2017.
  5. The winner will be contacted within 48 hours of the competition ending (short of my internet dying on me).
  6. The winner will have 1 week to respond with their mailing address etc. to my email announcing they are winner before I will select another winner.
  7. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Twitter or with Pomegranate Communications. I hereby release Twitter or Pomegranate Communications of any liability.

Any problems let me know!

 

About armchairreviewer

Qualified English teacher, with a passion for literature and crime fiction. On a random note I also own pygmy goats and chickens with afros (it doesn't get any cooler than that).
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Win a Copy of Mark Aldridge’s Agatha Christie on Screen!

  1. Lorraine McGuinness says:

    I had never even heard of the book until your review. I’m a bigger fan of her books than any screen version. I’m slightly dreading the new Murder on the Orient Express film. David Suchet is Poirot to me.

    Like

  2. Brad says:

    Hullo! My name is Bradley, and I am a pygmy goat farmer in Outer California who loves this Christie chick a great deal! My favorite film versions are harder to pin down, but I do think the Billy Wilder film of Witness for the Prosecution is very classy and fills out that short story well! All those Joan Hickson Miss Marple stories were wonderful, too! Now send me the book!!!!!

    Like

  3. This is difficult but I have a soft spot for the TV adaptation of Hercules Poirot’s Christmas starring David Suchet as it was filmed in Chilham, Kent which my husband knows well.

    Like

  4. Scott Wallace Baker says:

    A Murder is Announced starring Joan Hickson

    Like

  5. Thomas Hemsley says:

    Has to be either A Murder is Announced with Joan Hickson or Death on the Nile with David Suchet.

    Like

  6. Pingback: 3 Days Left! Win a Copy of Mark Aldridge’s Agatha Christie on Screen | crossexaminingcrime

  7. Susan D says:

    At the risk of sounding like a follower of the crowd…. All the Joan Hickson Miss Marple versions. (Perhaps even including the Margaret Rutherford version of 4:50 From Paddington, with Joan Hickson as the daily help).

    Wait, not because I follow trends. Because they were The Best. No contest.

    (the raffllecopter link pretty much dead-ended, so I came back here.)

    Like

  8. Bev Hankins says:

    I love the Wilder Witness for the Prosecution and the 1945 version of And Then There Were None.

    Like

Leave a Reply

