Coffee and Crime: The Launch of my Vintage Mystery Book Box Subscription

Today is a very exciting day for me, as it sees the launch of my new venture: Coffee and Crime. Whilst there is nothing wrong with feeding our addiction, sorry, hobby, for vintage mysteries through bookshop and online purchases, there is always something extra special about receiving surprise books in the post.

As the post title suggests my new business is a subscription service and you can order it in 1 month, 3 month, 6 month and 12 month packages. Each month customers will receive two mystery vintage mysteries, (examples of which can be seen in the photos), a sachet of great coffee to indulge in as you read your latest books, some additional mystery/book/reading related goodies and a newsletter highlighting personal favourite reads, news of upcoming releases and even a mystery themed puzzle. To whet your appetite below are some pictures of what could be landing on your doormat…

 


To place an order or to find out more information here is the link to my shop on Etsy:

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/549572580/coffee-and-crime-vintage-mystery-book?ref=shop_home_feat_1

This is an ideal gift (birthday/Christmas etc.) for all mystery lovers, as well as a much deserved and earned treat for yourself. At the moment I am able to ship to the UK and USA, but if you are from another country and would like to place an order send me a message on the Etsy site and I will get back to you.

20 comments

  1. Wow, Kate!!! What a charming and exciting way to feed one’s mystery habit. Let me check my finances, but I definitely hope to participate! Best of luck to you on this great new venture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, how fun. You’re right – this would be the perfect gift. By the Carr books that you’re showing in your pics, you’re obviously taking the book selection seriously – some nice deeper cuts that the casual mystery fan won’t have, but definitely quality reads.

    Of course, if JJ signs up, I fully expect you to send him The Roman Hat Mystery and The French Powder Mystery. I think Brad’s on the lookout for some Marsh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a really cool, nicely niche idea that sounds awesome. And look at you, putting all this together in secret while also reading six books a day (or so it seems…). Amazing work, Kate, I hope you make a go of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. Felt sure you’d approve of the Carr presence in the pics. Now need to resist the temptation of spending all my time reading the stock lol Wish I could read 6 books a day. Once did 3 books I think. A Christie and two Wodehouses, if I remember rightly or was it two Christie’s and a Wodehouse? Darn memory …

      Like

  4. Fantastic idea.
    I tried a Cluedo evening with my writers group. It was gently scripted to keep people focused. Who murdered Dr Black? It was hilarious, until one person would not admit to the murder even when the evidence pointed directly at them. Very upsetting indeed, when it should have been a fun evening.
    I may select one of your recommended reads and try something similar.

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha that is funny and sad at the same time that they wouldn’t admit to being the killer. Sounds like a good concept for an evening. There’s lots of other isolated country house mysteries which might be suitable, such as Hilda Lawrence’s Blood Upon the Snow – which might appeal to today’s writers, given its domestic suspense style.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I missed this until Moira’s review due to me being out of action for the past few weeks – but it looks like a fantastic idea. If you can sort out postage to Australia I will sign up for at least the quarterly option.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.