What Did Santa Bring? (2016)

A bit of a lazy post I know, but I decided to share with you the books I received for Christmas and on the whole I think I got quite a good mixture. In particular my TBR pile now has more translated crime fiction, which is pleasing, as my reading of such works had tailed off a bit this year. All that remains before revealing my bookish stash is to say a big thank you to my family and my secret Santa for your excellent gifts.
Image result for quotable poirotImage result for what's your christie IQ?Image result for no tears for hildaImage result for the sherlock holmes puzzle collectionImage result for agatha christie and archaeologyImage result for 1222 anne holtImage result for a gentle axeImage result for grim pickings jennifer rowe bookImage result for the patience of the spiderImage result for dr priestley investigatesNot a book but also a really cool book related bag:
Image result for the body in the library tote bagI also treated myself to:

Image result for agatha christie on screen mark aldridge

The fact I also have Christmas spending money does mean that my to be read pile is probably not going to be so reasonably sized for much longer. But then again there’s no such thing as too many books. Right?

About armchairreviewer

Qualified English teacher, with a passion for literature and crime fiction. On a random note I also own pygmy goats and chickens with afros (it doesn't get any cooler than that).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What Did Santa Bring? (2016)

  1. You have one of my favourite modern takes on the country house mystery in your haul. Well modern-ish I supposedly (Grim Pickings). I like your bag too

    Like

  2. Nice haul there – your loved ones know you well…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

