Vintage Scavenger Hunt 2016

Like many readers the front cover isn’t necessarily an important part in why I choose a book, with things like the author, the blurb and reviews holding much more sway. However, in this next year this will be changing to an extent as I shall be taking part in Bev Hankins’ year long Vintage Mystery Cover Scavenger Hunt, which she runs on her blog, My Reader’s Block. In her own words this challenge requires you to

‘…find as many objects on the scavenger hunt list as possible on the covers of the mystery books you read. As has been the case for Vintage Bingo you may play along in either the Golden or Silver Mystery Eras (or, for the more adventurous, both).’

Being my usual adventurous, devil may care self (ha) I am going for the Golden Scavenger Hunt list which requires the books I read to have been published prior to 1960, making it that little bit harder.

Vintage Golden Scavenger 20162

For further entry rules and how to get sign up and get involved head over to her page for more info.

I’m really looking forward to starting this challenge in a month or so’s time and as I (hopefully) find books which meet the categories, I shall be keeping track of my progress on this blog and I heartily encourage others to sign up as well, not in the least because it gives another reason to buy books, though perhaps I don’t need another reason…

 

About armchairreviewer

Qualified English teacher, with a passion for literature and crime fiction. On a random note I also own pygmy goats and chickens with afros (it doesn't get any cooler than that).
This entry was posted in Vintage Scavenger Hunt Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vintage Scavenger Hunt 2016

  1. Bev Hankins says:

    So glad you’re joining me! Happy hunting in 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

