British Mysteries Quiz Deck Giveaway!!

Since it is not long until Christmas I thought I would run my very first blog giveaway, offering eager fans of detective fiction a chance to win a British Mysteries Knowledge Cards Quiz Deck! A prize which could be an ideal Christmas present or a treat for yourself and your friends or family as you test your wits against these fiendish questions!

BMKCQDPrize Info: ‘This quiz deck of 48 cards will challenge the knowledge of every British Mystery lover. From the earliest forensic-based tales of R. Austin Freeman to the witty gems of the Golden Age to the darker socially aware novels of today, see how many mysteries you can solve. Happy Sleuthing!’

To be in with a chance of winning click on the link below and complete the three tasks (which involve twitter and commenting on this post) it guides you through:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/253301801/?

Terms and Conditions

  1. Entrants must be 18 years old or over.
  2. There will only be one winner.
  3. The winner will be selected through Rafflecopter and therefore will be done randomly.
  4. The competition begins at 12AM 9/11/2015 and finishes at 12AM 16/11/2015.
  5. The winner will be contacted within 48 hours of the competition ending (short of my internet dying on me).
  6. The winner will have 1 week to respond with their mailing address etc. to my email announcing they are winner before I will select another winner.
  7. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Twitter or with Pomegranate Communications. I hereby release Twitter or Pomegranate Communications of any liability.
  8. If you have any additional questions or problems entering the giveaway, leave a comment on my About Page or Tweet me.
About armchairreviewer

Qualified English teacher, with a passion for literature and crime fiction. On a random note I also own pygmy goats and chickens with afros (it doesn't get any cooler than that).
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to British Mysteries Quiz Deck Giveaway!!

  1. Bev Hankins says:

    Thanks for giving us a chance to win!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bev Hankins says:

      Oh….and the answers to the questions.

      1. I’d want to be Nancy Drew. Nancy was the first detective I met when I started reading. She’s smart and talented and…most importantly kind. But let’s be honest, the real reason I want to be Nancy is because I’ve always coveted her blue roadster.

      2. This is difficult. Only three? Okay: 1. The Celebrated Cases of Sherlock Holmes (anthology) –the first Holmes collection I ever owned and since it has nearly all of the Holmes stories it will have plenty to keep me occupied until help arrives. 2. And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie –because even though I know the solution, it doesn’t matter how many times I read it, it still gives me a thrill of anticipation and I see new things that I missed the first time around. 3. Strong Poison by Dorothy L Sayers –another mystery that I can read repeatedly despite know the solution. Which is important when you’re stranded and can only have three books.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Agatha Christie: Mistress of Mystery (1967) by G. C. Ramsey | crossexaminingcrime

  3. Pingback: British Mysteries Quiz Deck Giveaway | Just Sweep

  4. Denise L says:

    If I could be any fictional detective I’d be Emma Graham from Martha Grimes Hotel Paradise books. I love her combination of innocence and wisdom. I relate to her even though she’s only 12 years old.

    Picking three novels for desert island?! Impossible! 😉 There’s an anthology of Agatha Christie novels that I’ve read that I loved. It had a novella set in ancient Egypt that was probably my favorite Christie story.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 1) If I could be a fictional detective, I’d be Albert Campion (his pseudonym, since he’s a secretly a member of the aristocracy and his family frowns on his irregular work as a private detective)! He is charming and intelligent, and knows how to get himself out of scrapes. He’s also very wise, but he’s not as socially adept as one could wish, since his ‘best’ friends are mostly in the underworld, and so he lives directly next to the local police station as protection. A most interesting chap!

    2) Deciding on only 3 titles is excruciating, but the ones I have found most influential would include “Murder on the Orient Express,” Agatha Christie (1934); “Look to the Lady,” Margery Allingham (1931); and more recently, Caroline Graham’s “The Killings at Badger’s Drift” (1988).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

